Tuesday, September 13, 2011

A PEACE OF MIND

I am looking forward to the day where when I wake up in the morning, I no longer think about my PhD..ergh..wait, I think that should be my motivation la kan? Hmm..at the moment I am feeling quite low.

Mr. PIC is leaving soon. He is leaving me..here..alone..huhuhu..well, he has been here longer than we had planned, so, I think it is okay for him to go and started his career again. I just can't imagine not having him around the house anymore or knowing that he'll be back from work soon. I feel sad whenever I think about that. I need to adapt and be independent again. Heck I have been taking care of myself all this while before we got married. So, I just need to adapt again. But still sedih la...sob sob

PhD? I don't know what to update about that. Rasa macam sikit je lagi..I feel sometimes it is within my grasp. I just have to believe that I can do it. I must! Otherwise, lama la me and Mr. PIC baru dapat jumpa balik.

People sometimes don't understand how hard it is to do a PhD. I used to think that I can do it in 3 years..but we never know the obstacles that come..the things that caused all these delays. Supervisors..personal issues..you have to motivate yourself constantly and jangan dilayan sangat malas tu.

*Sigh*..one thing I regret is that I didn't start this kind of momentum earlier. Mmg terkilan. Biasalah during the first two years..you kinda take it slow and steady. Not in the mood? Fine..just relax and do some simple work like writing, surfing the net..no need to go in the lab/cleanroom at all. 3rd year, hmm..start to panic a bit. And now, in this first 6 months extension, no more honeymoon! I wouldn't want to think about not doing anything..even though sometimes I am desperate to just relax.

BUT, and this is a big BUT..since Mr.PIC is leaving soon, I am taking a week off to travel with him..hahaha..He has been here for almost 2 years but he has not gone to Europe pun. So, we are going to visit Barcelona and Paris..I have been to both places before but I guess it will be nice to go there with just the two of us this time.

After that, back to square one. I can do it. I believe I can! InsyaAllah :)

No comments:

Post a Comment