Christmas was spent chilling at home. Semua kedai pun tutup. But ada this one halal restoran in town yg kitorang subscribe kat FB group. So the owner emailed us and informed that his shop was opened on Christmas day.
Dalam boring2 tu, Mr. PIC rasa mcm nak keluar rumah..saja jalan2..so, ended up having lunch kat sana..special dish pulak tu..slow cooked lamb..sedap sangat! Lepas makan, balik rumah balik..heheh..
Boxing day, pagi2 dah drive to York Factory Outlet..and it was frustrating la..not many items yg really2 good price..mmg la sale kaw kaw..like a coat from 200 jadi 50 gitu..hebat la kan? but 50 is still mahal to us..hehehe..but ended up beli one Nescafe Dolce Gusto Picolo machine..for a price yg less than 35 pound..mana nak cari kan? at Timberland..beli a pair of shoes..and Mr. PIC beli 2 shirts...basically that was it. Polo Ralph Lauren punya sales not that bad..tapi no size for Mr. PIC..he looked frustrated la jugak..maybe today..ingat nak pegi jalan2 kedai kat sini je..
********************
On another note, a friend's of Mr. PIC passed away yesterday..he had hypertension and heart problems. Warded since last week and the news spread among the MCKK batch quite fast. Diorang start buat kutipan and all. I was impressed with their brotherhood..though I never admitted to him. Anyhow, malam tu during bedtime, he said..during time2 mcm ni..dia bukan sedih pasal kawan dia passed away..he said mmg dah sampai masa..but he was just wondering about saat2 ajal tu menjelma..you will see your amalan flashes before your eyes..either you senyum or you started to become very2 afraid..those thoughts made him thinking about his amalan so far..his behavior in the past..hmm.. it made me think too. I am not really a good muslim sangat pun..I wore my hijab..I pray..I fast..I always make sure that I do the compulsory things..at my very best..amalan yg sunat tu..jarang2 saya buat..it is like having a house with just the supporting beams..without walls..and other accessories..
During this Christmas times ni, mmg akan banyak iklan asking viewers to donate some money to charity..ye la..for them it is a season of giving..but there is this one advertisement yg kinda touching..it is about donating to this association that helps children who are blind and deaf..can you imagine that..blind and deaf..that is like living in total darkness..I just can't imagine that..so, this advert shows this one child..and how he was learning sign language using the sense of touch and feel..I wonder how they communicate..it made me feel so grateful..
No comments:
Post a Comment