Wednesday, December 22, 2010

A FRESH START

Wow, dah lama sangat tak blog.

Suddenly I feel like writing again. Moreover, I am heading towards the end of the journey. Walaupun rasa mcm jauh je lagi tapi at least ada la nampak finish line at the end. Hopefully whatever that we have planned will go on smoothly.

Anyhow, I am still here. Struggling. Being a wife is not easy. Heheh..kadang2 rasa mcm tak sangka dah jadi isteri. To have somebody sleeping next to me every night, which is good considering it is now winter..so, to have somebody that I can cuddle like a big teddy bear is a bonus. Ngeh..ngeh..ngeh..

No sign of pregnancy yet..not that we are planning not to have one..so basically belum ada rezeki. Sedih jugak bila memikirkannya..tapi kena usaha, sabar and tawakkal..insyaAllah nanti ada la tu..well, that's what people have been telling me. Besides, maybe I may not be able to cope, with having a baby and doing my PhD..so, that's why la kot..Allah knows best.

Me and Mr. PIC dah setahun..setahun 2 bulan 13 hari to be exact. How fast time flies. He is doing well here with me. The sacrifice he had made to come here..I will always be grateful and appreciate it as long as I live.

We went back to Malaysia last October to attend my SIL's wedding in Ipoh. We were there for around 3 weeks but that was not enough. Banyak benda nak makan tapi tak sempat..banyak benda nak beli tapi tak sempat..heheh..but we managed to have a quick vacation just me and Mr. PIC to Pangkor..tapi tu pun spent one night je. Kira boleh la..

I really wanna go somewhere. My only trip outside UK was to Prague in 2008! How pathetic is that? Since I am here and Europe to mcm next door je la kan..better I take advantage of that. Haihh..tapi mmg plan pun nak have a really2 good vacation after all this. Maybe during writing up pun boleh pegi jalan2 jugak kan?

I haven't have the chance to go anywhere for a conference. Another pathetic thing that I am dealing with being a PhD student. I broke down once in front of my supervisor, feeling like such a loser..ye la..I am already in my 3rd year and yet, I belum publish anything. Tapi being a nice supervisor that he is, he told me that it is ok. He said, you've working really hard etc..bla..bla..ayat2 motivasi gitu. Hahaha..but I must publish something before I graduate. Mmg boleh graduate even though no publications but I feel obligated to do so. I want my research to mean something. Lagi satu kalau la ada rezeki...dapat la hendaknya saya pergi conference somewhere in US. Hehehe..nak sangat2..it will be a present for Mr. PIC as well. He really wanted to go back to US. Hmm..suka sangat compare US with UK...

Well, that's it for now. It is now snowing yet again. Looks like gonna be a few inches thick. Lebat semacam. Haihh..

No comments:

Post a Comment