Saturday, November 19, 2011

MODERATION

Me and hubby..we didn't have a big fancy wedding u know..but it was meriah la..as any wedding should be..our honeymoon was at Langkawi and we stayed at Andaman..it was so lovely. Sometimes I do feel a tang of jealousy when newly-weds went to honeymoon kat Bali ke, Koh Samui ke..

But then, when he was here, we had the best time travelling to Paris and Barcelona..it was a tight budget vacation..no fancy hotel..no Eiffel Tower view..we were just being moderate I guess..tapi kdg2 mmg teringin sangat nak splurge..

The point here is, both us would love that...driving fancy cars..5 stars vacation..we want that..but we thought way ahead..you know..in case we need money kinda thing..I have witnessed a number of people that just have this image of such a fancy lifestyle...driving a beamer..living in a fancy house..vacations..but actually..hmm...there are so many layers to that image..it just that sometimes you have to prioritize.. get things that you need and not what you want..of course not all the time la..apa salahnya pun if sometimes you splurge..

Hmm..this post is starting to be heading nowhere..I miss home. Really I do. I am currently feeling very hopeful that it scares the shit out of me..hence, this pointless entry.

I gave a talk last week to a bunch of people in my research group. I was so nervous that I could actually faint. But, Alhamdulillah..it went well..after the first 2-3 slides..I felt very confident and everything was ok. People got back to me saying that they enjoyed the talk. It made me feel all good inside. I haven't felt that way about my research for a while..so, it was great I suppose. The most scary thing people could say to a PhD candidate is .."Is that all you did?"..huhuhu..I guess that's why I felt so nervous.

I can't wait to settle down in KL. Mr.PIC is looking for a house for us..*excited*..tapi rumah yg dekat with my university mmg mahal la..he wouldn't buy it yet..just looking around..do I have to stay as far Sungai Buloh or Rawang? Maybe..if I want a nice house with gardens with reasonable price I suppose. Kondominium pun ok..but my mom is really against that..hmm..she prefers a nice proper house..

Anyway..I need to go down to the kitchen..have some cooking to do tomorrow at my friend's house. Libyan style :)

Friday, November 4, 2011

LEAVING MY NEST

I am moving out from this house sometime this week. Maybe Sunday..I chose a room that I can rent for a minimum of 3 months..sebab insyaAllah..I'll be leaving soon.

I am writing this because I am feeling sad...I am sad of leaving this house. There are just so many memories. I am going to miss the freedom of having my own space. At this age..I don't think that I would be living with housemates anymore..tapi this room that I like..rumah dia bersih..bilik dia pun besar and kitchen dia pun ok..I just need to adapt leaving with strangers again. I am more worried about the toilet actually. I want an en-suite room. But it is quite hard to get with reasonable price.

Later I will call Mr.PIC and ask his opinion. We had a bit or a rough moment just now. I was tired because I have to settle so many things with so little time..it was partly my fault la maybe sebab nak move out earlier than expected. Anyway, I kinda snapped at him a bit...then he sounded upset..even his sms was simple..so, I knew that something had gone wrong..I called him back..and asked, dia merajuk ke etc..he said no la..sometimes I think that he thinks I don't know him. Susah sangat ke for a guy to tell your other half that you upset sebab let's say the wife terlepas cakap ke..ye la, I am not his girlfriend anymore..I am his wife...if tak communicate kan susah..well, I just apologize and hang up..I was upset as well in a way..because of his attitude I guess *sigh*..

Oh well..I hope everything will be ok tomorrow morning as I need to discuss this room thing with him. I need to book the room soon.

I thought of going home in November..just a short break..2 weeks maybe..I know it is a waste of money..but I need to go home..I miss Mr.PIC and I miss my family..I hope my SV will understand and I hope he could help me out by reading the chapters as fast as he can.

I better stop now. Nak dinner pun no appetite. Just ate a slice of pizza. So, bye for now.