Wednesday, April 27, 2011

BROKE DOWN

I broke down this morning. Cried after Mr. PIC went off to work. *Sigh*..sedih mengenangkan nasib.

A friend who just got married earlier this year is expecting. I told Mr. PIC about it. He just said..takpela, tu rezeki dia..

Maybe a part of me is sad sebab he is not in the same zone maybe. Not really into it like myself. But, then again I might be wrong. Men..never shows their true feelings ye tak?

I have to be confident with God's plan for me..for my life..God knows what is best for me..I kept reciting that to myself..tapi airmata ni tetap mengalir jugak..I'll be fine after a while. Just sometimes I need to vent out this feelings..although I know there is no solution pun..semuanya rezeki from Him..kun fayakun..

Sunday, April 17, 2011

APRIL 2011

Update more frequent huh? Well, not really..heheh..

Hmm..it's 17 of April already and the next 2 weeks will be gone just like that, sebab Easter holiday and bank holidays due to the Royal Wedding. Aha, that reminds me..I thought of getting the Royal Wedding stamp..heheh..saja simpan buat kenangan. Ye la, zaman our parents maybe the wedding of Charles and Diana..but for us, it's William and Kate :)

Anyway, no plans so far during the Easter break. My SIL ada cakap nak datang sini but that is not confirm yet. I just feel like chilling at home and maybe doing some write-up sikit. Nothing much to write anyway. Dah a few weeks static je. Kalau add some data pun, maybe 2-3 pages..

Talking about write up, I had my 3rd year progression 2 weeks ago. It went well I guess. The panel asked me about my writing up process. I told him, I already written around 80+ pages. He said, well, you are 2/3 in your thesis. Just a matter of compiling more data and results. In my timeline to KPT, I wrote that by the end of April, I will start compiling or writing up until October. I think that is quite hard to achieve..heheh..BUT..since I have started my writing up pun..at least I can use maybe up to 3 months for my lab work..and then from August onwards, it is writing up all the way. I just hope my SV can check the drafts and gave the feedback fast.

Hmm..currently, kepala tgh pening pasal visa extension. I went to the visa workshop and it was quite scary. Salah sikit, hantar balik and they will keep your fee..so, kena fork out extra money for the next application..tapi, semalam tanya one of my friends kat sini, she had to re-apply sebab gambar tak ikut guidance..they just ask her to re-send without fee..so, actually orang UKBA ni pun understands la..kita ni student..mana nak cari duit..hehehe..as for the workshop speaker, he just wanted us to do correctly for the first time to avoid the hassle I guess.

I am thinking of quitting my part-time job...but looking at my expenditure table, chewah..If I can keep working at least until July..comfortable la jugak to maintain staying in our current rental house..although we are going to ask whether we can get couples accommodation from the uni for a duration of 3 months from August nanti..it would be good to get a cheaper house..and let's say that we get it, then we gonna have to ship some stuff home. Hmm..mcm2 la dalam kepala ni. Mr. PIC just ask me to concentrate with PhD..well, he is just being nice..I will keep on thinking about these stuff..it will be like a dark cloud hanging over my head..