Monday, March 28, 2011

It has been a while. I have stories to jot down here tapi selalu postpone. Anyhow, visa extension. Belum boleh nak proceed sebab I am still waiting for the letter from KPT. Without that letter, mmg tak boleh nak buat apa2. Isi borang semua tu mmg la, just nak start hantar tu yg kena tunggu. Besides, I need to go to the visa workshop anyway. Nak kena isi borang betul2. Moreover, kena fill in form for myself and form for hubby as my dependent. Semua tu nak kena isi accurately.

Last week was a sad week for me. Firstly, an a-level friend passed away. I didn't even know that she was sick until I went to her FB and her friends wrote on her wall saying 'Get well soon'..'Stay strong..' and ultimately her sister wrote that she had passed away. I was informed by a text message sent from another friend. It was 1.30am UK time. I couldn't go back to sleep. I ended up calling her and asked what happened. I kept thinking about arwah and the time we had during a-level. We were in the same class for 2 years. It was one of the best times of my life. Another sad news was a friend of mine lost her mom on Saturday..I think she lost her father in 2009..so, I felt so sad for her..but Alhamdulillah, she has a husband and her son by her side. I hope she will be strong throughout this ordeal. I am very grateful to still have my parents..especially my mom..I need her guidance, her love and especially her constant prayers for me..Doa seorang ibu itu amat2 penting bagi seorang anak..she is going to perform her Hajj again this year..this time with my dad..she asked will I come back before she goes to Mecca..hmm..it will be in October and I will be quite busy settling my things here..entah la..maybe I should go home earlier just to see her..maybe beraya kat Malaysia? Just a thought.

Mr.PIC and I are doing well. I am still hoping for a miracle..tapi..kena redha dengan ketentuan Allah..when the time is right..we will have our precious bundle of joy..at the moment, I just want to enjoy our time..just the two of us. PhD..hmm..entah la..susah nak cakap..I am tired actually..tired of dealing with the same problem..no matter what I do..I just couldn't get it right..it is so demotivating and depressing sometimes.. Anyhow, I think I'll better stop now. Will try to update more frequently next time.

Friday, March 4, 2011

FRIDAY: 4th March

Arghh..what a day so far..it stucks in my mind..the picture that didn't show where my wire is suppose to be and that sucks.

Haihh..tensionnya..Allah saja yg tahu..I though it would turned out ok..but I think I am gonna stuck doing the fabrication for another couple of months..ish..I just have to remain calm. Nothing can come out if you decided to mourn on your bad luck too much..kena cepat2 pick yourself up and decided on the next action.

**************************************************************

MONDAY: 7th March

I am not feeling well. Since yesterday morning, my throat has started to sore. Nak swallow pun sakit. Dah ada tanda2 nak demam. So today, I decided not to come to school and just lepak kat rumah. I still have to go to work though. Mr.PIC suruh je ambik MC tapi..I already know that today our area is two staff down. Kalau saya cuti, sure susah supervisor nak cari orang ganti..so, yeah, I kinda nice that way..heheh..I just hope that by this evening, I will feel much better.

**************************************************************

I like asking Mr.PIC about our past..for example, as usual every night he wanted me to massage his feet. So, I asked him, masa first date, what do you think of me? You rasa I lawa tak? hahaha..of course untuk dapatkan massage, dia akan jawab "Lawa.."..hehehe..but then I said.."Tipu, tak convincing langsung.." Then he replied.."Betul, masa you bukak gate tu, I rasa..lawanya dia.." kah kah kah..whatever la..I massage his feet anyway..tapi dalam hati ada taman la kiranya..saja..seronok apa tanya2 soalan mcm tu..

**************************************************************

I read a few blogs lately regarding hijab..I wore hijab a few days after I got my period..I felt so scared..of course at first my hijab was not perfect pun..I pakai tudung selimpang..tidak menutupi dada..I think after 1-2 years..baru I pakai tudung yg menutupi dada sampai la sekarang but I know I am still far from perfect..my point is..it is a process that requires you to take the first step..you definitely going to need support from someone..whether your family or your spouse..your friends..whoever pun..because it is a huge step...I have to admit..it did occur to my mind masa belum kahwin dulu..that I can be a lot prettier by exposing my hair..I can be more in style with the crowd..tapi semua tu hasutan semata-mata...kena kuatkan semangat..

The generalization that women who wears hijab is not exactly a good person..well, I understand that it is to counter attack the generalization that woman that is not wearing hijab is not a good person..haihh..that is so wrong..it depends on the individual..a good heart..