Sunday, January 23, 2011

AN UPDATE

Sorry for the long silence. Been delaying to write a new post..

Hmm..life has been pretty hectic and busy lately. Have to finish a lot things this month. Next week we gonna have this conference within our school and although I have finished my power point slides, I haven't practice though..hopefully it is within the time limit.

I am 'babysitting' a new student who is going to continue my work for his PhD. Expanding it basically. Gosh! He is so 'different' than me! My supervisor warned me about that. Cara dia communicate with you makes you wanna shake his body and said 'please speak loudly and clearly please!!'..he is kinda slowing me down in my work. Tapi kena sabar la for a while..it is good to share your knowledge. I hope I can at least show him once what I am doing..after that, I need to be on my own. I don't mind teaching him but not while I am doing my work. Not only for my benefit but also for him because I can concentrate on him and not dividing my attention in making sure he understands and focusing in doing my work..especially when I am dealing with chemicals. Huhuhu...

*********************************************************

I have this habit of reading a blog that makes me rolling my eyes..hahaha..basically addicted to reading blogs that makes me so menyampah. Tapi I never leave a comment or anything, just a silent reader. Gosh..I know..that's bad habit, heheh..Mr. PIC kept saying why are you reading them then? So, I am trying to just stick with the blogs that I really2 like. So that I tak sakit jiwa. Is there anyone out there having the same habit?

*********************************************************

Maybe we gonna watch a movie today. I wanna watch The King's Speech. Looks like an amazing movie to watch, and I love Colin Firth. I hope he will win the Oscar.

Till then.

Sunday, January 2, 2011

2011

Happy New Year to all, hope it is not too late yah.

Anyhow, Mr. PIC is sleeping and it is 4.36am here in Birmingham. Tak boleh tidur. I was asleep just now but then I suddenly woke up and I had been tossing and turning..pegi toilet..minum air..tried to sleep again..then decided to just wake up and surf the internet.

Oh, did I mention yg I am in Birmingham? aha..well, my SIL was registering her marriage here in the UK and the nearest place to do that was in Reading. So, on the 29th, we went down south to Maidenhead, where she lives, meet up with my in-laws..yg sampai on the 26th..then on the 30th went to Reading, had a simple but nice wedding reception..then jalan2 kat London and Bath..finally here we are in Birmingham..saja nak jalan2..tapi today me and Mr.PIC will be heading back to Newcastle, yg lain balik ke Maidenhead. This Friday, they will come to Newcastle and jalan2 kat north pulak.

On new year's eve, we went to Madame Tussaud. It was my second time and I didn't take as much pictures as I did when I went there last time. I selected certain wax people je, dulu dgn semua nak ambik but yg paling penting dengan Shah Rukh Khan mesti ada..heheh..

Nway, my in laws nak tgk Big Ben and the Parliment Building and since it is winter, sekejap je dah malam..but it was a beautiful sight..I felt happy to see those buildings at night, mmg cantik. The photos I had taken didn't do justice though..sob sob..anyhow, people were starting to arrive at Westminster to watch the fireworks later on and after a while, we decided to go home tapi kena go to another tube station that was like 15-20 minutes walk..we had to cross the Westminster Bridge..orang dah start settling down ala2 mcm having a picnic..sebab nak have a good spot..maybe kalau just me and Mr.PIC..boleh la tunggu and watch the countdown kot..hahaha..tapi memikirkan nak balik mcm mana tu yg susah..unless you dapat book a nearby hotel la kot..

So, the new year already came and went. I can't believe I am ending my 3rd year in 4 months time...this is very cliche but really, how fast time flies. Mcm baru semalam Mr. PIC sampai sini..but he is here for a year already. A lot of things to do this month. I have to prepare the necessary things to apply for an extension..hopefully sampai end of this year only. InsyaAllah.

Achievements in 2010? Hmm..have I been a good wife? kena tanya Mr. PIC la..heheh..a good student? I would like to think so :)

This year..kalau ada rezeki..I want to have a baby..it is not going to be easy I know..but..it will be worth it..I want to give him a son..I really do..*teary eyes*..that will be a bonus..

Alright then..happy new year again people.